Board of Directors

The VEC Board of Directors is responsible for setting policy and determining the direction of the co-op. Because VEC is a non-profit, member-owned cooperative, the Board of Directors is elected by co-op members to represent districts and zones. Once elected, directors serve four-year terms.

VEC's Board meeting agendas and meeting minutes can be viewed here
Thinking of joining the VEC Board? Candidate information sheet can be viewed here

District 1

Don Worth

Island Pond, VT


Term expires in 2023

District 1 Towns

Averill, Averys Gore, Barton, Bloomfield, Brighton, Brownington, Brunswick, Canaan, Charleston, Ferdinand, Guildhall, Holland, Lemington, Lewis, Lyndon, Maidstone, Morgan, Newark, Norton, Sheffield, Sutton, Warners Grant, Warren Gore, Westmore, Wheelock

District 2

John Ward , Treasurer

Newport, VT


Term expires in 2025

District 2 Towns

Coventry, Derby, Newport City

District 3

Carol Maroni , 2nd Vice President

Craftsbury, VT


Term expires in 2022

District 3 Towns

Albany, Craftsbury, Glover, Greensboro, Irasburg, Jay, Lowell, Newport Town, Troy, Westfield

District 4

Mark Woodward

Johnson, VT


Term expires in 2022

District 4 Towns

Bakersfield, Belvidere, Cambridge, Eden, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Hyde Park, Johnson, Morristown, Stowe, Waterville

District 5

Charlie Van Winkle

Underhill, VT


Term expires in 2022

District 5 Towns

Bolton, Essex, Hinesburg, Huntington, Jericho, Milton, Richmond, Shelburne, Starksboro, St. George, Underhill, Westford, Williston

District 6

Paul Lambert , First Vice President

Georgia, VT


Term expires in 2023

District 6 Towns

Berkshire, Enosburg, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Montgomery, Richford, Sheldon, St. Albans Town, Swanton

District 7

Rich Goggin , President

South Hero, VT


Term expires in 2024

District 7 Towns

Alburgh, Grand Isle, Isle LaMotte, North Hero, South Hero

East Zone At-large

Thomas Bailey

Derby, VT


Term expires in 2025

George Lague

Derby, VT


Term expires in 2024

East Zone At-large Towns

Albany, Averill, Averys Gore, Barton, Bloomfield, Brighton, Brownington, Brunswick, Canaan, Charleston, Conventry, Craftsbury, Derby, Ferdinand, Glover, Greensboro, Guildhall, Holland, Irasburg, Jay, Lemington, Lewis, Lowell, Lyndon, Maidstone, Morgan, Newark, Newport City, Newport Town, Norton, Sheffield, Sutton, Troy, Warners Grant, Warren Gore, Westfield, Westmore, Wheelock

West Zone At-large

Jody Dunklee , Secretary

Fairfax, VT


Term expires in 2023

Ken Hoeppner

Jeffersonville, VT


Term expires in 2024

Bonnie Pratt

Cambridge, VT


Term expires in 2025

West Zone At-large Towns

Alburgh, Bakersfield, Belvidere, Berkshire, Bolton, Cambridge, Eden, Enosburg, Essex, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Grand Isle, Highgate, Hinesburg, Huntington, HydePark, Isle LaMotte, Jericho, Johnson, Milton, Montgomery, Morristown, North Hero, Richford, Richmond, Sheldon, Shelburne, South Hero, Starksboro, Stowe, St. Albans Town, St. George, Swanton, Underhill, Waterville, Westford, Williston